What Is PIP?
If you are injured in a car accident in Texas, one source of coverage to pay for your damages regardless of fault is Personal Injury Protection coverage or PIP. At the law firm of Fleming Law, P.C., in Houston, we offer a free initial consultation to explain how PIP works.
Do I Have PIP Insurance?
In Texas, your insurance company is required to offer you $2,500 in PIP coverage. You can buy more coverage if you want. You can also decline the coverage, but you must do so in writing. If the insurance company cannot prove that you declined the coverage, you have PIP coverage.
What Does PIP Cover?
If you are injured in an accident, PIP covers medical bills, 80 percent of lost wages if you are unable to work, plus the cost of hiring a caregiver in your home. For all services, PIP will pay a maximum of $2,500 unless you purchased a higher coverage limit.
What If My Damages Exceed $2,500?
If the accident was caused by the negligence of another person, our lawyers can help you seek full compensation for everything you have lost by filing a personal injury claim against the insurance company of the at-fault driver. From our offices in Houston, we serve clients in Harris County and throughout Texas. Call 713-221-6800 or toll free at (888) 529-0018 to schedule an appointment.
For More Information About Personal Injury Protection Coverage
For more information, call Fleming Law, P.C., at 713-221-6800 or toll free at (888) 529-0018 . From our offices in Houston, we serve clients in Harris County and throughout Texas.
See our Car Accident FAQ page for answers to more questions.